Skip to content

Subscriptions

This section provides information on plan changes and other subscription-related questions.

Upgrade Plan

How do I upgrade my plan?

If you would like to upgrade from a Basic plan, follow the steps to purchase a new Growth or Business plan, and then cancel your existing Basic plan if you no longer want it.

To upgrade a team directly from a Growth plan to a Business plan, please follow these steps:

  1. Click on “My Team” and select the team that has the Growth plan you wish to upgrade.
  2. Click on “Upgrade to Business Plan” near the top right corner.
  3. View the invoice and confirm that you are willing to be charged this amount for the upgrade.

How do I upgrade my plan from the desktop app?

In the FlutterFlow Studio desktop app for macOS and Windows, you choose a plan in the app and pay on Stripe’s checkout page in your default browser.

  1. Select Upgrade from your account page, from a feature that requires a higher-tier plan, or from the FlutterFlow Agent usage message. The plan chooser opens.
  2. Select the plan, billing interval, and number of seats you want. If you’re subscribing on behalf of a team, the app creates a team first if needed.
  3. Complete the payment on the Stripe checkout page that opens in your browser.

The plan chooser closes when the browser opens, and the app shows the message Checkout opened in your browser. Your plan updates here when you come back. If the app can’t open your browser, it shows Could not open your browser. Please try again. and keeps the plan chooser open so that you can retry.

After you pay, the checkout page returns you to the app:

  • If your browser asks for permission to open FlutterFlow, allow it. You can also select Open FlutterFlow on the page.
  • The app comes to the front, refreshes your plan, and shows You’re all set. Your plan is active.

If you cancel the checkout, the app comes to the front and your plan doesn’t change.

If you return to the app manually, it refreshes your plan once and updates your account page without requiring a reload.

How do I check what plan I am subscribed to?

To view your plan details, go to the FlutterFlow Studio Account Page and select Manage Billing. The Current Plan section will show which plan(s) you are subscribed to.

Downgrade Plan

How to downgrade?

If you wish to downgrade from Growth to Basic or from Business to Growth or Basic, you should cancel your existing plan and then sign up for the new one after it expires.

What happens when I downgrade to the free plan? Will my projects be deleted?

On the free plan, you will be restricted to two projects. Any other projects won’t be deleted, but will be archived and made accessible if you return to any paid plan.

Cancel My Plan

You can cancel your plan at any time. You will have access to the paid features until your next billing cycle date.

Please follow these steps to cancel your account:

  1. Log in to FlutterFlow Studio and click on your profile picture to go to the Account page.
  2. Find the plan you want to cancel, and select Cancel Plan.
  3. Complete the Cancellation Survey and select Cancel Subscription.

Other Subscription Questions

When will my plan renew / When will I be charged?

You can view the next billing cycle date in the “My Plan” section of the Flutterflow Account Page.

renew

The next billing cycle date for this plan is September 12, 2025.

Do subscriptions renew automatically?

Yes, our subscriptions renew automatically to avoid disrupting your app development. Monthly subscriptions renew on the same day each month (typically the day you subscribed).

Can I pause my subscription?

We do not currently offer the option to pause your subscription.

Can I transfer my subscription to another user?

We are unable to transfer a paid FlutterFlow Studio subscription to another FlutterFlow Studio account.

If I have a paid plan, will project collaborators be able to use paid features?

No. Having a paid plan yourself does not give your project collaborators access to paid features. Starting September 17, 2025, all collaboration must happen within a Growth, Business, or Enterprise plan, and every collaborator must have a paid seat in that team to have full edit access. Anyone not on your team will be switched to view-only until added as a paid team member.

If I upgrade from the Growth Plan to the Business Plan in the middle of my billing cycle, will I be charged for both plans?

Upgrades are automatic, so the system will count the remaining days from the Growth plan and reduce it from the Business Plan price.

For example, if you paid $80 for Growth and you have 15 days remaining in the billing cycle, then on upgrading to Business (let’s say priced at $150), you will eventually pay $(150-40) = $110.

Last updated on